Councillor John MacKenzie

Ward 2

2 Crerar Court
Saint John, NB
E2K 2T4
Cell: (506) 977-3849
Councillor MacKenzie was first elected to Common Council in the May 2012 election and was re-elected in May of 2016. He lives in the city’s North End and serves Ward 2.

As an employee of Canada Post for 37 years, John knows his neighbourhoods. He has volunteered for Neighbourhood Watch in Portland Place and has also served on the District Education Council for 17 years in education governance.

John’s areas of interest are in poverty reduction, community policing, neighbourhood revitalization, as well as economic development.


Mayor and Common Council Contact Information (Printable)

Mayor Don Darling
Deputy Mayor Shirley McAlary

Ward 1
Councillor Blake Armstrong
Councillor Greg J. Norton


Ward 2
Councillor Sean Casey
Councillor John MacKenzie


Ward 3
Councillor Donna Reardon


Ward 4
Councillor David Merrithew
Councillor Ray Strowbridge


At Large
Councillor Gary Sullivan

What's my ward?
Ward 1 Map
Ward 2 Map
Ward 3 Map
Ward 4 Map
Electoral Wards Map
Electoral Wards Map

Council Meetings
City By-laws
Public Records
Agendas & Minutes - City Committees
Present to Council Form
Submission to Council Form


Watch live on Rogers TV