> Home > City Hall > Public Safety Services > Police > About > Saint John Board of Police Commissioners

Saint John Board of Police Commissioners

The Saint John Board of Police Commissioners is the governance authority for the Police Force. The role of the Board is to establish a vision and actionable objectives for the community, to provide oversight (including complaints) and to ensure accountability in the application of Police resources to accomplish the objectives.

The Saint John Board of Police Commissioners has a responsibility under the Police Act to “provide and maintain an adequate police force” and to advise Common Council accordingly, so the municipality can budget the necessary money. In determining what constitutes an adequate police force, the Board (in consultation with the Chief of Police) has established priorities and objectives.
Mayor Mel Norton

Ex officio Board Member by virtue of his office for a four year term - May 2012 - May 2016.

Nicole Paquet

Appointed by Common Council June 23, 2014 - three year term from June 23, 2014 - June 23, 2017.

Jennifer Carhart

Appointed by Common Council July 21, 2014 - three year term from July 21, 2014 - July 21, 2017.  

Brian Boudreau

Appointed by Common Council Aug. 18, 2014 – three year term from

Aug. 18, 2014 – Aug. 18, 2017.

Councillor John MacKenzie

Appointed by Common Council September 10, 2012 for a term from September 10, 2014 to the end of his current term on Council.

 Anne Marie Mullin
Appointed by the Minister of Public Safety and Solicitor General - three year term from May 25, 2015 - May 25, 2018
Now showing 1 upcoming events.
December 1, 2015
Community Room, ONE Peel Plaza
Saint John Police Board of Commissioners
Public meetings commence at 5:30 p.m.


Phone - (506)648-3324