Councillor David Merrithew

Ward 4

170 Cosy Lake Road
Saint John, NB
E2N 1P8
Cell: (506) 977-3854
Councillor Merrithew was elected to Common Council in the May 2012 election and was re-elected in May of 2016. He lives in the city’s East Side and serves Ward 4.

David has been a financial advisor for 30 years. During this time, he has also been very involved in community groups, including the Saint John Rotary Club, the Boys and Girls Club of Saint John, and the Teen Resource Centre.

He's interested in continued economic expansion in our city and ensuring Saint John receives the appropriate and fair taxes from all its citizens and industry.


Mayor and Common Council Contact Information (PDF)

Mayor Don Darling

Deputy Mayor Shirley McAlary

Ward 1
Councillor Blake Armstrong
Councillor Greg J. Norton


Ward 2
Councillor Sean Casey
Councillor John MacKenzie


Ward 3
Councillor Donna Reardon
Councillor David Hickey


Ward 4
Councillor David Merrithew
Councillor Ray Strowbridge


At Large
Councillor Gary Sullivan

What's my ward?
Ward 1 Map
Ward 2 Map
Ward 3 Map
Ward 4 Map
Electoral Wards Map
Electoral Wards Map

Council Meetings
City By-laws
Public Records
Agendas & Minutes - City Committees
Present to Council Form
Submission to Council Form


Watch live on Rogers TV


Watch live on YouTube