Home > News > News Releases > 2010 Sports Hall of Fame Inductees Announced

2010 Sports Hall of Fame Inductees Announced


The Saint John Sports Hall of Fame is pleased to announce its 2010 inductees:  
Susan Hellingwerf Ellis (speedskating);
David & Mary Ann Patterson (volleyball);
Andrew McKim (hockey);
Andrea Brown (badminton);
Pam Cossey (tennis); and
Chris Flood & Wayne MacFarlane (rowing).

Inductees will be honored at the 21st Annual Saint John Sports Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony & Dinner to be held on Thursday, October 7th, 2010 at the Marco Polo Room – Saint John Trade & Convention Centre.  Tickets may be purchased at the City of Saint John’s Leisure Services for $60.00.

The Saint John Sports Hall of Fame was inaugurated twenty- one years ago through the initiative of the Mayor and Council of the day.  At the time the Hall of Fame ceremonies consisted of a group of athletes, city officials and volunteers, numbering less than one hundred, who gathered at UNBSJ in a small but dignified ceremony. Since then, the Hall has grown in profile with one hundred and twenty - one individuals and teams as Honoured Members. Located in the lobby area of Harbour Station, Saint John’s proud sports heritage is displayed for all to appreciate.

For more information:
Jackie Henneberry
Leisure Services
171 Adelaide Street
(506) 632-6107
8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m

i_rc_customerserv_ques Media Inquiries

Corporate Communications
City of Saint John
11th floor, City Hall
(506) 649-6008