City of Saint John Recognizes Community Volunteers


Saint John Common Council recognized the contributions and achievements of volunteers in sport, recreation and community development at its third annual volunteer appreciation dinner held Thursday, April 10 at the Lily Lake Pavilion in Rockwood Park.


This year’s award recipients are:
Fundraiser of the Year
Gloria Comeau

Corporate Sponsors of the Year
Canadian Tire Jumpstart Program
McInnes Cooper

Volunteers of the Year in Recreation
Linda Scott
Mary Quartley
Phil Armstrong
Janice Keating
Joan LeBlanc

Volunteers of the Year in Sport
Shelley Shillington
John Gaudet
Lori Williams
Arliss Wilson
Chris & Kathy Vair
Dave & Darlene Shiels
Gary Losier
Bradley Harris
Chris Green

Volunteers of the Year in Community Development
Larry & Pat McPhee
Hilda Watson
Hilari & Ethan McLeod
Paula Walker
Tony Dickinson
Bob Boyce
Anne & Hamish Murdoch
Jan Small
Glen Creamer
Sandy & Ronnie Hansen


i_rc_customerserv_ques Media Inquiries

Corporate Communications
City of Saint John
11th floor, City Hall
(506) 649-6008